Moon Phases 2021

Dates of Moon Phases in 2021 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 2021. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

2021 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 6, Wed 04:38 AM1212
Jan. 13, Wed 12:02 AMJan. 20, Wed 04:03 PMJan. 28, Thu 02:18 PMFeb. 4, Thu 12:38 PM1213
Feb. 11, Thu 02:08 PMFeb. 19, Fri 01:49 PMFeb. 27, Sat 03:19 AMMar. 5, Fri 08:32 PM1214
Mar. 13, Sat 05:23 AMMar. 21, Sun 10:41 AMMar. 28, Sun 02:50 PMApr. 4, Sun 06:04 AM1215
Apr. 11, Sun 10:32 PMApr. 20, Tue 03:00 AMApr. 26, Mon 11:33 PMMay 3, Mon 03:51 PM1216
May 11, Tue 03:01 PMMay 19, Wed 03:13 PMMay 26, Wed 07:14 AMJune 2, Wed 03:26 AM1217
June 10, Thu 06:54 AMJune 17, Thu 11:54 PMJune 24, Thu 02:40 PMJuly 1, Thu 05:12 PM1218
July 9, Fri 09:17 PMJuly 17, Sat 06:11 AMJuly 23, Fri 10:37 PMJuly 31, Sat 09:18 AM1219
Aug. 8, Sun 09:50 AMAug. 15, Sun 11:21 AMAug. 22, Sun 08:02 AMAug. 30, Mon 03:15 AM1220
Sept. 6, Mon 08:52 PMSept. 13, Mon 04:41 PMSept. 20, Mon 07:54 PMSept. 28, Tue 09:58 PM1221
Oct. 6, Wed 07:05 AMOct. 12, Tue 11:27 PMOct. 20, Wed 10:57 AMOct. 28, Thu 04:06 PM1222
Nov. 4, Thu 05:15 PMNov. 11, Thu 07:48 AMNov. 19, Fri 03:59 AMNov. 27, Sat 07:29 AM1223
Dec. 4, Sat 02:44 AMDec. 10, Fri 08:37 PMDec. 18, Sat 11:37 PMDec. 26, Sun 09:26 PM1224

<< 2020 Moon Phases 2022 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
Last Quarter
January 6, Wed04:38 AMJanuary 6, Wed09:38 AM
New Moon
January 13, Wed12:02 AMJanuary 13, Wed05:02 AM
First Quarter
January 20, Wed04:03 PMJanuary 20, Wed09:03 PM
Full Moon
January 28, Thu02:18 PMJanuary 28, Thu07:18 PM
Last Quarter
February 4, Thu12:38 PMFebruary 4, Thu05:38 PM
New Moon
February 11, Thu02:08 PMFebruary 11, Thu07:08 PM
First Quarter
February 19, Fri01:49 PMFebruary 19, Fri06:49 PM
Full Moon
February 27, Sat03:19 AMFebruary 27, Sat08:19 AM
Last Quarter
March 5, Fri08:32 PMMarch 6, Sat01:32 AM
New Moon
March 13, Sat05:23 AMMarch 13, Sat10:23 AM
First Quarter
March 21, Sun10:41 AMMarch 21, Sun02:41 PM
Full Moon
March 28, Sun02:50 PMMarch 28, Sun06:50 PM
Last Quarter
April 4, Sun06:04 AMApril 4, Sun10:04 AM
New Moon
April 11, Sun10:32 PMApril 12, Mon02:32 AM
First Quarter
April 20, Tue03:00 AMApril 20, Tue07:00 AM
Full Moon
April 26, Mon11:33 PMApril 27, Tue03:33 AM
Last Quarter
May 3, Mon03:51 PMMay 3, Mon07:51 PM
New Moon
May 11, Tue03:01 PMMay 11, Tue07:01 PM
First Quarter
May 19, Wed03:13 PMMay 19, Wed07:13 PM
Full Moon
May 26, Wed07:14 AMMay 26, Wed11:14 AM
Last Quarter
June 2, Wed03:26 AMJune 2, Wed07:26 AM
New Moon
June 10, Thu06:54 AMJune 10, Thu10:54 AM
First Quarter
June 17, Thu11:54 PMJune 18, Fri03:54 AM
Full Moon
June 24, Thu02:40 PMJune 24, Thu06:40 PM
Last Quarter
July 1, Thu05:12 PMJuly 1, Thu09:12 PM
New Moon
July 9, Fri09:17 PMJuly 10, Sat01:17 AM
First Quarter
July 17, Sat06:11 AMJuly 17, Sat10:11 AM
Full Moon
July 23, Fri10:37 PMJuly 24, Sat02:37 AM
Last Quarter
July 31, Sat09:18 AMJuly 31, Sat01:18 PM
New Moon
August 8, Sun09:50 AMAugust 8, Sun01:50 PM
First Quarter
August 15, Sun11:21 AMAugust 15, Sun03:21 PM
Full Moon
August 22, Sun08:02 AMAugust 22, Sun12:02 PM
Last Quarter
August 30, Mon03:15 AMAugust 30, Mon07:15 AM
New Moon
September 6, Mon08:52 PMSeptember 7, Tue12:52 AM
First Quarter
September 13, Mon04:41 PMSeptember 13, Mon08:41 PM
Full Moon
September 20, Mon07:54 PMSeptember 20, Mon11:54 PM
Last Quarter
September 28, Tue09:58 PMSeptember 29, Wed01:58 AM
New Moon
October 6, Wed07:05 AMOctober 6, Wed11:05 AM
First Quarter
October 12, Tue11:27 PMOctober 13, Wed03:27 AM
Full Moon
October 20, Wed10:57 AMOctober 20, Wed02:57 PM
Last Quarter
October 28, Thu04:06 PMOctober 28, Thu08:06 PM
New Moon
November 4, Thu05:15 PMNovember 4, Thu09:15 PM
First Quarter
November 11, Thu07:48 AMNovember 11, Thu12:48 PM
Full Moon
November 19, Fri03:59 AMNovember 19, Fri08:59 AM
Last Quarter
November 27, Sat07:29 AMNovember 27, Sat12:29 PM
New Moon
December 4, Sat02:44 AMDecember 4, Sat07:44 AM
First Quarter
December 10, Fri08:37 PMDecember 11, Sat01:37 AM
Full Moon
December 18, Sat11:37 PMDecember 19, Sun04:37 AM
Last Quarter
December 26, Sun09:26 PMDecember 27, Mon02:26 AM