Moon Phases 2018

Dates of Moon Phases in 2018 Year

Below you can find dates and hours of all Moon Phases in 2018. All dates and times are given both in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) and America/New_York Time Zone time. Times are shown in Daylight Savings Time when necessary and in Standard Time in the other cases. Additionally, the Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) is included for convenience.

2018 Lunar Phases — Ashburn (America/New_York) Time
New Moon
First Quarter
Full Moon
Third Quarter
Lunation
Jan. 1, Mon 09:25 PMJan. 8, Mon 05:26 PM1175
Jan. 16, Tue 09:18 PMJan. 24, Wed 05:20 PMJan. 31, Wed 08:27 AMFeb. 7, Wed 10:55 AM1176
Feb. 15, Thu 04:06 PMFeb. 23, Fri 03:09 AMMar. 1, Thu 07:52 PMMar. 9, Fri 06:22 AM1177
Mar. 17, Sat 09:14 AMMar. 24, Sat 11:35 AMMar. 31, Sat 08:37 AMApr. 8, Sun 03:21 AM1178
Apr. 15, Sun 09:59 PMApr. 22, Sun 05:46 PMApr. 29, Sun 08:59 PMMay 7, Mon 10:11 PM1179
May 15, Tue 07:49 AMMay 21, Mon 11:50 PMMay 29, Tue 10:20 AMJune 6, Wed 02:34 PM1180
June 13, Wed 03:45 PMJune 20, Wed 06:52 AMJune 28, Thu 12:54 AMJuly 6, Fri 03:52 AM1181
July 12, Thu 10:49 PMJuly 19, Thu 03:53 PMJuly 27, Fri 04:22 PMAug. 4, Sat 02:19 PM1182
Aug. 11, Sat 05:59 AMAug. 18, Sat 03:49 AMAug. 26, Sun 07:58 AMSept. 2, Sun 10:39 PM1183
Sept. 9, Sun 02:02 PMSept. 16, Sun 07:16 PMSept. 24, Mon 10:54 PMOct. 2, Tue 05:47 AM1184
Oct. 8, Mon 11:47 PMOct. 16, Tue 02:02 PMOct. 24, Wed 12:47 PMOct. 31, Wed 12:42 PM1185
Nov. 7, Wed 11:02 AMNov. 15, Thu 09:54 AMNov. 23, Fri 12:41 AMNov. 29, Thu 07:21 PM1186
Dec. 7, Fri 02:21 AMDec. 15, Sat 06:49 AMDec. 22, Sat 12:50 PMDec. 29, Sat 04:36 AM1187

<< 2017 Moon Phases 2019 Moon Phases >>

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar Phase Local Date & Time — Ashburn (America/New_York) UTC Date & Time
Full Moon
January 1, Mon09:25 PMJanuary 2, Tue02:25 AM
Last Quarter
January 8, Mon05:26 PMJanuary 8, Mon10:26 PM
New Moon
January 16, Tue09:18 PMJanuary 17, Wed02:18 AM
First Quarter
January 24, Wed05:20 PMJanuary 24, Wed10:20 PM
Full Moon
January 31, Wed08:27 AMJanuary 31, Wed01:27 PM
Last Quarter
February 7, Wed10:55 AMFebruary 7, Wed03:55 PM
New Moon
February 15, Thu04:06 PMFebruary 15, Thu09:06 PM
First Quarter
February 23, Fri03:09 AMFebruary 23, Fri08:09 AM
Full Moon
March 1, Thu07:52 PMMarch 2, Fri12:52 AM
Last Quarter
March 9, Fri06:22 AMMarch 9, Fri11:22 AM
New Moon
March 17, Sat09:14 AMMarch 17, Sat01:14 PM
First Quarter
March 24, Sat11:35 AMMarch 24, Sat03:35 PM
Full Moon
March 31, Sat08:37 AMMarch 31, Sat12:37 PM
Last Quarter
April 8, Sun03:21 AMApril 8, Sun07:21 AM
New Moon
April 15, Sun09:59 PMApril 16, Mon01:59 AM
First Quarter
April 22, Sun05:46 PMApril 22, Sun09:46 PM
Full Moon
April 29, Sun08:59 PMApril 30, Mon12:59 AM
Last Quarter
May 7, Mon10:11 PMMay 8, Tue02:11 AM
New Moon
May 15, Tue07:49 AMMay 15, Tue11:49 AM
First Quarter
May 21, Mon11:50 PMMay 22, Tue03:50 AM
Full Moon
May 29, Tue10:20 AMMay 29, Tue02:20 PM
Last Quarter
June 6, Wed02:34 PMJune 6, Wed06:34 PM
New Moon
June 13, Wed03:45 PMJune 13, Wed07:45 PM
First Quarter
June 20, Wed06:52 AMJune 20, Wed10:52 AM
Full Moon
June 28, Thu12:54 AMJune 28, Thu04:54 AM
Last Quarter
July 6, Fri03:52 AMJuly 6, Fri07:52 AM
New Moon
July 12, Thu10:49 PMJuly 13, Fri02:49 AM
First Quarter
July 19, Thu03:53 PMJuly 19, Thu07:53 PM
Full Moon
July 27, Fri04:22 PMJuly 27, Fri08:22 PM
Last Quarter
August 4, Sat02:19 PMAugust 4, Sat06:19 PM
New Moon
August 11, Sat05:59 AMAugust 11, Sat09:59 AM
First Quarter
August 18, Sat03:49 AMAugust 18, Sat07:49 AM
Full Moon
August 26, Sun07:58 AMAugust 26, Sun11:58 AM
Last Quarter
September 2, Sun10:39 PMSeptember 3, Mon02:39 AM
New Moon
September 9, Sun02:02 PMSeptember 9, Sun06:02 PM
First Quarter
September 16, Sun07:16 PMSeptember 16, Sun11:16 PM
Full Moon
September 24, Mon10:54 PMSeptember 25, Tue02:54 AM
Last Quarter
October 2, Tue05:47 AMOctober 2, Tue09:47 AM
New Moon
October 8, Mon11:47 PMOctober 9, Tue03:47 AM
First Quarter
October 16, Tue02:02 PMOctober 16, Tue06:02 PM
Full Moon
October 24, Wed12:47 PMOctober 24, Wed04:47 PM
Last Quarter
October 31, Wed12:42 PMOctober 31, Wed04:42 PM
New Moon
November 7, Wed11:02 AMNovember 7, Wed04:02 PM
First Quarter
November 15, Thu09:54 AMNovember 15, Thu02:54 PM
Full Moon
November 23, Fri12:41 AMNovember 23, Fri05:41 AM
Last Quarter
November 29, Thu07:21 PMNovember 30, Fri12:21 AM
New Moon
December 7, Fri02:21 AMDecember 7, Fri07:21 AM
First Quarter
December 15, Sat06:49 AMDecember 15, Sat11:49 AM
Full Moon
December 22, Sat12:50 PMDecember 22, Sat05:50 PM
Last Quarter
December 29, Sat04:36 AMDecember 29, Sat09:36 AM